PDA

View Full Version : Unlocking autocal

Blackice
September 29th, 2016, 09:27 AM
I have an Autocal from a tuning company. Is there a way that it can be unlocked to except tune files from another company without sending it to the original licenser?

Blacky
September 29th, 2016, 09:39 AM
You must either send your AutoCal back to the original* tuner or have the tuner send you an un-link code that allows you to un-link the AutoCal without sending it back.
Either way you need the tuner who originally linked the AutoCal to agree to unlink the AutoCal.

* The original tuner means the tuner who controls the FlashScan device to which your AutoCal is linked.

Regards
Paul

Blackice
September 29th, 2016, 09:49 AM
Thank you! I was worried about shipping times and having to wait. I'll try for the un-link code. Once I have the code, where do I go from there. Sorry, I'm new to this

Blacky
September 29th, 2016, 09:58 AM
If the original tuner un-links your AutoCal, you'll need to find a different tuner that can re-link your AutoCal (again via a code, or by shipping your AutoCal to the tuner). Then that tuner can supply you with tunes for your AutoCal device.
Not sure if you're aware, but the AutoCal device requires being linked to a FlashScan device. It can only flash tunes created by the FlashScan device to which it is linked. So it needs to be linked to someone's FlashScan.

Regards
Paul

Blackice
September 29th, 2016, 10:04 AM
Yes, I already have another tuner in mind. Just wasn't sure what to do with the un-link code once I received it.

minytrker
September 29th, 2016, 05:36 PM
You must either send your AutoCal back to the original* tuner or have the tuner send you an un-link code that allows you to un-link the AutoCal without sending it back.
Either way you need the tuner who originally linked the AutoCal to agree to unlink the AutoCal.

* The original tuner means the tuner who controls the FlashScan device to which your AutoCal is linked.

Regards
Paul