PDA

View Full Version : Live Scan

RC1
October 11th, 2016, 06:26 AM
I've figured out how to view the dash while scanning live, but I believe there is also a way to view the active cell in the VE table for example. Is this true and if so how do I accomplish this?. Thanks in advance. This is an E78 ECM in case it matters.

joecar
October 11th, 2016, 10:00 AM
If you have both the V7 scantool and V7 tunetool open, and in the scantool you're logging the pids mentioned as "Link Pid" on the VE table's axes, then you can track the active cell in the VE table.

Now, if the VE table's axes do not mention any "Link Pid", you can add one by editing E78_link.ini, goto the VE table's id, and add row and column entries mentioning the relevant pids (e.g. SAE.MAP and SAE.RPM, for example).

Post your E78 file here, and a log file.

RC1
October 11th, 2016, 01:09 PM
The most current tune and scan are attached. Unfortunately I'm new to this so most of what you said makes no sense at this point, although I definitely don't see Link Pid on either axis of the VE table.

joecar
October 11th, 2016, 05:33 PM
Add these pids (to your existing pids to log)(in the scantool on the PIDs tab):
- GM.ETCTP
- SAE.BARO
- SAE.LAMBDA

and take another log.

Then do this:
- see attached files calc_pids.txt and E78_Link.ini.txt...
- move calc_pids.txt to C:\Users\you\Documents\EFILive\V7.5\User Configuration.
- rename E78_Link.ini.txt to E78_Link.ini and move to C:\Program Files (x86)\EFILive\V7.5\Configuration.
- open your new log file in scantool (containing above pids)...
- ... goto PIDs tab, select pid CALC.MAP_BARO, go File->Save (and overwrite the log file).
- start the tunetool, goto VE table B8101, you should see the active cell highlighted.

Also, in tunetool, go Edit->Properties->Scanner and checkmark both items under Pid Data Links, this makes the active cell more visible.