PDA

View Full Version : Help creating calc.PID's for AEM 30-0300

chambiec1
November 17th, 2016, 05:09 PM
Hey guys, new here.. and new to tuning. Trying to get the correct PID's written for my WB, and having some issues. I'm still fairly new to tuning so I'm hoping I can get some help.

I have the AEM 30-0300 WB installed in my truck. I am trying to set up to run analog through the A1 port of my v2. I have found similar PID's that get me close, but not all calc's are working. Trying to get it set up to where I can do the Calc.VET tuning tomorrow, and have been able to get the WB reading on the software, but cant get a proper calc.ben equation. If someone could do me a huge favor and figure up the equations to get my AEM running properly, that would be awesome!

Sorry for the noob first post..

-Casey

joecar
November 19th, 2016, 12:20 PM
Post your user manual pdf.

chambiec1
November 21st, 2016, 08:22 AM
Post your user manual pdf.

http://www.aemelectronics.com/files/instructions/30-0300.pdf

here you go, Joe.

joecar
November 21st, 2016, 06:55 PM
I have a recent calc pid for it in another thread on the forum, I just have to find it.

( cool, I noticed it has canbus ability, FSV2 will be able to use this soon )

chambiec1
November 21st, 2016, 07:35 PM
I have a recent calc pid for it in another thread on the forum, I just have to find it.

Appreciate the reply. I know in the thread directly below this, you helped with a calc.pid file for the AEM 30-4900. I tried to use that list but couldn't get it to work.

I'm new to tuning myself, trying to dial in my RAFPN/RAFIG and then perform a calc.VET on my '03 silverado lm7 with headers, MIT tube, LT's with ORY, cam'd and stalled. It currently had a mail order tune from a reputable company, but I just want to tweak it and get it dialed in perfectly.