PDA

View Full Version : Fuel Pump Control

jderekt
April 18th, 2017, 04:08 PM
I am very new to the tuning world and this forum, so please bear with me. Mods please move if in the wrong category.
I am working with a 98 S10 ZR2 truck, it has a custom built 4.3 with an 0411 pcm upgrade running 02 blazer OS. My question is the fuel pump runs for no less than 30 sec after shutdown. I know the pump will run a few seconds after shutdown, but this seems excessive. Is this normal?? Where in the tune can I find this setting? I have searched but have not found it. What am I missing?

Thanks in advance for any help you all can provide.

Derek

4.3L Vortec
0411 PCM
.020 over bore
Comp 266HR cam
Comp roller tip rockers
Volant cold Air Intake
Mercury Marine intake manifold
JBA stainless shorty headers
Borla full exhaust with high flow cat

joecar
April 19th, 2017, 07:28 AM
How is your PCM and FP wired...?

jderekt
April 19th, 2017, 09:17 AM
PCM is Controlling the factory fuel pump relay in fuse block, So using stock 1998 controls.

joecar
April 19th, 2017, 12:03 PM
Are PCM switched power inputs wired to switched power (and not hot at all times)...?

~ by phone ~

jderekt
April 19th, 2017, 12:07 PM
Well as far as I know they are. I'll have to check that.

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk

jderekt
April 24th, 2017, 11:33 AM
Was finally was able to get back to this. Switched power pin-out is confirmed, although I did discover going by the pin-out I was originally provided, I do not have battery+ on C1 pin 57. The pin-out I have lists it as unused?
I do have it at C1 pin 20.
Switched power is at
C1 pin 19 ckt-439
C1 pin 75 ckt-1020 (OFF/ RUN/ CRANK voltage)

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

jderekt
August 8th, 2017, 07:18 AM