PDA

View Full Version : shift points

shawn prellwitz
November 7th, 2017, 11:12 AM
i am new to efi live. i had a friend install mine this past weekend and everything went well.
the one concern i have is the shift points in my transmission are so close together and at 3000 rpm.
its doesnt seem normal to me and i dont want my transmission to burn up. anyone have this problem.

joecar
November 7th, 2017, 01:06 PM
what year/model/vehicle...?

post your .ctz file.

shawn prellwitz
November 7th, 2017, 01:14 PM
what year/model/vehicle...?

post your .ctz file.

thanks for responding
i have a 2015 duramax.

not sure what .ctz file is?

joecar
November 7th, 2017, 01:37 PM
You might want to post in the Diesel -> Duramax section of the forum (so that people who travel there will see your question)...

.ctz is your tune file.

shawn prellwitz
November 7th, 2017, 01:45 PM
thanks joecar.
yeah im not familiar with this at all. i had a friend install it.
i know we did the tow tune. yesterday i was concerned about the shift points so i tried going back to the full lml stock and it did not turn out well for me so i did go back to tow tune.
do you know if there is a transmission tune i would need as well?

ScarabEpic22
November 8th, 2017, 11:12 AM
You'll need to work with the tuner who provided your tunes to troubleshoot this and have them provide you with an updated tune.

shawn prellwitz
November 8th, 2017, 12:20 PM
do you think a tcm tune is needed? i just put this tune in last saturday. do i need to update the controller i just got a week ago?

ScarabEpic22
November 9th, 2017, 06:35 AM
do you think a tcm tune is needed? i just put this tune in last saturday. do i need to update the controller i just got a week ago?