PDA

View Full Version : Help with base tune?

Burnett03
February 25th, 2018, 06:20 AM
Hey guys,
I'm very new to EFI live tuning but i've been doing tons of research trying to get the base tune for the new setup on my truck. Here are the details:
05 4.8 silverado
Deka 80lb injectors
FPR regulator set at 58psi with boost reference.
Walbro 450
3 bar map in stock location
S475 t4 turbo

I'm trying to get the basic things done on the COS so it will atleast start and drive so i can do some tuning. I have inputted some of the injector data but i'm confused on a few things. On my xcel spreadsheet it shows "offset" but i have no idea where to paste in this table on EFI live. I am ASSuming it's under table B3701? Also confused where "fuel to wall transient" goes in EFI live. I will attach the spreadsheet and my tune if anyone has time to look them over. Also if anything is way out of wack please tell me. Thanks guys!

-Ryan
Denver,CO

joecar
February 26th, 2018, 07:50 AM
Hi Ryan,

On my xcel spreadsheet it shows "offset" but i have no idea where to paste in this table on EFI live. I am ASSuming it's under table B3701?
Yes, that's correct.

Also confused where "fuel to wall transient" goes in EFI live. I will attach the spreadsheet and my tune if anyone has time to look them over.
This would be table B3406 "Impact Factor"... but your tune does not have this table (see under Fuel->Dynamics).

Also do this: set FPR to 58 psi with reference hose temporarily unplugged (i.e. open to atmosphere)

( after setting FPR, be sure to reconnect reference hose )

Burnett03
February 26th, 2018, 08:48 AM
As always, thank you for taking the time to help Joe. I'll do that.

Burnett03
May 29th, 2018, 09:01 AM