PDA

View Full Version : Injector Duty Cycles 298%!!!!!!!!!

CTP Racing
July 7th, 2006, 09:50 AM
I have a 98 camaro that is procharged with the p-1sc. They shipped this kit with 42 lb/hr injectors and I believe I rescaled them right for EFI Live. The only trouble now is my injectors say 298% duty cycle when I rev it up in nuetral. I am tried everything and nothing seems to remedy the problem any closer to the 80% mark. At idle with no throttle it reads about 55% but as soon as throttle is applied it jumps to over 100%. I am kinda new at this but any help would be greatly appreciated and I would be more than happy to post or send any need log files or info. Also I forgot to mention that I did install a 2 bar map and did the appropriate rescaling of the kPa maps as well.

foff667
July 7th, 2006, 11:34 AM
might wanna post your .tun file...something isnt right if your at 55% at idle

ringram
July 7th, 2006, 06:50 PM
Yeah or list out your IFR settings for us to check

TAQuickness
July 7th, 2006, 11:19 PM
You may want to send a PM directly to RedHardSupra.

joecar
July 8th, 2006, 09:47 AM
Does the bottom of the scan tool window show the correct vin/os/trans...?

redhardsupra
July 9th, 2006, 03:55 AM
send logs and bins

CTP Racing
July 12th, 2006, 03:10 AM
I was out for the weekend and sick for the first part of the week. The os looks correct as fae as I can tell. The car is a 98 and the vin looks correct for a 98 with a manual trans. We have put a turbo 400 trans in it and that seems to be the only thing I have changed that seems to be working correctly. I didn't even bother making a log because I shut the car down long before we got any time into the run. One other thing to add is the procharger kit shipped with 38lb/hr injectors so they are not 42 lb/hr like I wrote before

CTP Racing
July 13th, 2006, 04:06 AM