PDA

View Full Version : using EFILive like HPTuners

5557nut
September 3rd, 2020, 04:41 AM
I am still learning EFILive. I posted this in V2 but didn't think anyone would see it or it was in the wrong place. Anyway...
I have a friend with HPtuners that had a screen up monitoring cam n crank voltage, injector pulse, coil voltage with ign on not running and when running.
I have been trying to create the same display dashboard in scan v7.5 but am not having success.
Ihave an LS3 e38 ecm in 55 Chevy manual trans, os:12633056
Does anyone know if that can be done and where?
Thanks

pinstripebob
September 12th, 2020, 11:03 PM
There are a few ways to view all the information you're looking for, and there are a ton of options for what you can view. I would definitely read through the V7.5 Scan Tool manual a couple times, which can be found here: https://download.efilive.com/Documentation/EFILiveV75Scan.pdf

In short, start by choosing the information you want to view, called PIDs in EFILive. If you're new to EFILive, plug your laptop and FlashScan V2 into your car, turn it on (at least have the key in the run position), and connect to your car when you have the V7.5 Scan Tool open. Once connected, go to the PIDs tab, and check the box labeled "Supported" near the top of this page. This is where you choose what you want to view or log, such as injector pulse width or coil voltage.

Once you pick all the information you want to view or log, then click on the "Data" tab or the "Dashboard" tab. These two tabs let you view all your data in different formats. If you want something that looks like a car's dashboard, go to the "Dashboard" page and click on the "A." If you want graphs, click "B." If you want something else, click "C" and spend some time putting together what you want.

There's a little bit of a learning curve, but once you start playing with it the possibilities are almost endless.

5557nut
September 14th, 2020, 12:39 AM