PDA

View Full Version : Fuel trims are way off from one bank to the other

Madman13
June 5th, 2022, 07:45 AM
This is my first time posting to the forum. I have a 1999 k2500 suburban that has been 0411 swapped and a roadrunner installed. The engine is a BBC 427 with aluminum Pro Topline heads and a Comp 11-772-8 camshaft. The intake is a dominator style with a holley efi 90 degree elbow and 110mm ls1 style tb, the injectors are boesch 42lb/hr, and since this is a gen iv engine im using an msd hall effect crank trigger on the damper. I have suddenly developed a problem where the fuel trims long term and short term are seriously off, Bank one will some times show more than +25 while bank two will show around -8. I had a leaking intake gasket and was thinking this was the cause i replaced the intake gaskets with no real change, also i have checked the exhaust over and cannot locate any kind of leak in the system. One question that kees coming to mind is that since its a mechanical roller cam could valve lash cause this? I will include the last log i made and a copy of the tune. Any help or advice is greatly appreciated im beating my head against the wall

joecar
June 5th, 2022, 01:30 PM
I'll look at your files.

Are there any airleaks in the exhaust after the NBO2 sensors (say up to 12 inches past)...?

joecar
June 5th, 2022, 01:33 PM
Also, did you check for leaky injectors...?

Also, did you check for air leaks at the injectors, and between the MAF and intake manifold...?

joecar
June 5th, 2022, 02:14 PM
( Hi Madman13, I deleted your duplicate posts, the forum was marking them as unapproved, I'm not sure why. )

Madman13
June 5th, 2022, 02:33 PM