PDA

View Full Version : B5913 Table help

batesyellow01
August 6th, 2006, 09:56 AM
I need to drop 4 degree's timing for use of NO2. It kicks in at WOT.Using table B5913 do I adjust
the entire table to a certain %( - )or just selected cells above a certain upper RPM? I am new to EFI so I hope I'm not asking a stupid question. Also, are the cell values actual timing BTC? This is a wet kit so I believe I do not
need to worry about lowering the AFR. I am mainly worried about detonation
when using the NO2. Would I also have to change values in the low octane table? I appriciate any input as I am anxious to use the N02 and start logging
it at WOT.

batesyellow01
August 6th, 2006, 12:47 PM
I jumped onto LSI Tech and got a response, said to select all cells and reduce them between .76 and 1.0 , would this be correct to take out 4 degree's of timing? I am only reducing the timing 4 degree's as per NO2 kit directions to keep from detonation, 2 degrees per 50 shot. I am only asking
to be sure , I have tried the search function I'm sure it's there somewhere but I'm not seeing it, at least not a full understanding. I know I have alot of research and learning to correctly tune my vehicle and hope I can get as many tips etc. here on the forum.

dfe1
August 6th, 2006, 01:50 PM
The response from ls1tech is either out in left field or the person who responded doesn't know how to use EFILive. All you have to do is select the cells you want to change, enter "-4" in the box next to "Adjust" at the top left of the B5913 page and click the "+/-" icon. The value in all highlighted cells will be reduced by 4. When you get all done, don't forget to also make adjustments to B5914- the low octane spark table.

batesyellow01
August 6th, 2006, 02:05 PM