PDA

View Full Version : how to set lean cruise

bifster
August 31st, 2006, 03:48 PM
I read the post in the first thing there and nuthing in it helped me out at all as im a newb. I was poking through the tables today and noticed I could set a lean cruise and would really liek to as I do alot of cruising and not too much town stuff so it would save me at the pumps so if anyone could help me please give me all the info posible thanks

Tordne
August 31st, 2006, 05:15 PM
The short version :)

Lean Cruise is ONLY available/possible on Holden/HSV vehicles. There is specific code in the Operating System that prohibits it from being activated on any other platform.

Preempting your next question... No the standard Operating Systems WILL NOT be modified to allow this function to be available on other platforms as it would make the modifier liable.

No the positive side :) if you are a EFILive Commercial or Workshop license owner then you can, with the version 3 or 5 Custom Operating systems use the B3647 Open Loop Fuel Table to command a leaner AFR at various RPM vs. MAP cells. This would basically require you to run in Speed Density mode (MAFless) and in Open Loop so that you command something other that stoich.

Hope that helps you some.

Cheers,

neil
August 31st, 2006, 06:32 PM
What's the best settings for the Australian version after Lean Cruise has been turned on?

Regards,

Neil.

Tordne
August 31st, 2006, 06:40 PM
Sorry, can't answer that one. I have had it disabled for over a year. I just use the Open Loop fuel table if I want to run lean.

bifster
September 1st, 2006, 01:24 AM
O ok thanks. the only other thing i was thinking of doing was to lean the mixture out some across the etire table as i noticed running the car at about a 15.4:1 ratio it wrked really well and didnt smell at lights haha but anyways I guess ill have to get more seat time on the car and the software thanks

joecar
September 1st, 2006, 03:09 AM