PDA

View Full Version : 2002 GMC Sierra w/ls1 efan settings???

DanaliHD
November 25th, 2006, 01:55 PM
I just switched from HPtuners to EFIlive and am unsure how to set the efans in the program. These are lt1/ls1 style efans using a wiring harness from nelson performance. It is wired into pin 42 of the pcm.

How do i set them up using efilive?

350SS
November 25th, 2006, 03:09 PM
I just switched from HPtuners to EFIlive and am unsure how to set the efans in the program. These are lt1/ls1 style efans using a wiring harness from nelson performance. It is wired into pin 42 of the pcm.

How do i set them up using efilive?

I'm just learning how to use EFILive, but I believe the fan parameters are under

Calibrations/System/Fans/Parameters

TAQuickness
November 25th, 2006, 04:08 PM
Danali - Welcome to the forum! I'm sure you'll enoy your upgrade in tuning suites. Please post up any other questions you may have.

I don't have my manuals handy to check the pinouts, but if the pin you mentioned is the same as the GM factory harness connects to, I believe 350SS has shown you the way.

DanaliHD
November 25th, 2006, 05:03 PM
i want to use the settings under "auxilary fans" right?

350SS
November 25th, 2006, 05:37 PM
I believe 350SS has shown you the way.

Score one for Max :rockon:

i want to use the settings under "auxilary fans" right?

I believe that is correct. C1 Blue connector pin 42. How many relays does that harness use?

Chevy366
November 25th, 2006, 06:46 PM
Pin 42 is low speed fan trigger ground and 33 is high speed fan trigger ground from PCM .
Nelson has 3 relays , or at least they use to .
On stock fan relays the pin 42 triggers the fans to turn on low speed , Fans in series 6Vs each , then pin 33 triggers the relays to turn both fans on 12Vs each .

DanaliHD
November 26th, 2006, 08:41 AM