PDA

View Full Version : Who actually read the entire User Manuals?

AustinL911A
December 3rd, 2006, 04:27 PM
I'm in the process of doing it myself, since I'm completely new to this game. Am I the only retarded one who's taking the time to read this? :Eyecrazy:

I actually printed out all ~300 pages in color, front and back, put each page in their own individual protective plastic cover, and filed them in a binder. I did this so I can read it anywhere in my spare time. Looks pretty good if I do say so myself. I even stamped 'TOP SECRET' on the cover page of the binder. :muahaha: :D

Well, that's basically it. Just curious who else actually read the thing cover to cover.

So far: :master: EFILive

Tordne
December 3rd, 2006, 04:56 PM
I did in the early days :)

Ira
December 3rd, 2006, 06:31 PM
I've read most or possibly all of it and written a small bit.

Ira

Black02SS
December 3rd, 2006, 10:29 PM
I still go back and use it to look for information. Its a great resource and a lot of the functionality is explained.

minytrker
December 3rd, 2006, 10:35 PM
I did the same thing, keep the binder in my backpack along with my other tuning stuff.

Doc
December 4th, 2006, 01:20 AM
I found Appendix B in the tuning tool manual very key to comprhending the whole process.

joecar
December 4th, 2006, 06:01 AM
I read all of the earlier versions of the scan tool and tune tool manuals. :Eyecrazy:

TAQuickness
December 4th, 2006, 08:07 AM
It has a manual?

Garry
December 4th, 2006, 08:15 AM
What's a manual?

kbracing96
December 4th, 2006, 08:36 AM
What's a manual?

I though that was like the answers in the back of the book, is for checking your work after your done.:D:cheers:

Chevy366
December 4th, 2006, 10:03 AM
I'm with "Garry" and "TAQuickness" , manual ?, what manual ?

Ira
December 4th, 2006, 10:09 AM
I'm with "Garry" and "TAQuickness" , manual ?, what manual ?

Go to the Help menu in the program. The manuals are supplied as PDF files.

Ira

emarkay
December 4th, 2006, 10:48 AM