PDA

View Full Version : AEM Gauge type 6 in 1 WB UEGO controller

JET LEE
January 22nd, 2007, 03:54 AM
Hi...I'm new to EFIlive, nice forum, I have learned a lot.

I bought an AEM Gauge type 6 in 1 WB UEGO controller a while back before buying EFIlive. I haven't really found any info on it on this forum, maybe i'm not looking in the right place.

It has 0-5Volt output and I did graph A/F vs. Voltage and got an equation of y=2x+10. Has anyone ever used this controller, if so were there any issues associated with it?

I have not had a chance to play with it, I'm waiting for my headers to get back from being ceramic coated. I do plan to install the WB in my X-pipe.

Thanks.

JET LEE
January 24th, 2007, 02:02 AM
Anyone?....

I will install it this weekend...just trying to do a little homework before hand.

I'll try to follow the LC-1 tutorial, any suggestions?

NewV
January 24th, 2007, 02:35 AM
Bump ... Sorry I did consider this unit as it does seem to be a good one for a decent price. In the end I went with the PLX SM-AFR. I think you'll need to create your own calc pid or just edit one of the existing ones.

JET LEE
January 24th, 2007, 05:49 AM
NewV...advice much appreciated, will try that.

If I had done my research before hand, probably would have opted for the PLX or LC-1, since they seem to be the popular ones with the EFIlive users.

The AEM 6 in 1 gauge is aesthetically pleasing and it does look good in my gauge pad, hopefully the system will work. On the back of the guage/controller there is a dial for a few different settings, default is 0-5 volts for the A/F spectrum. It also outputs for Autronic which uses less voltage range for the same A/F spectrum. There are also settings for a couple other outputs.

Does PLX and LC-1 use the full 0-5 volts for the A/F spectrum? My first intution is to use the default setting.

Thanks.

joecar
January 24th, 2007, 06:10 AM
Jet Lee,

Welcome to the forum. :cheers: