PDA

View Full Version : Dashboard plots

jlakowicz
May 1st, 2005, 01:02 PM
I'm a newbie to EFILive so excuse some dumb questions. Screen B under the dashboard shows 4 plots on a small scale. I would like to have two paramters, vehicle speed and engine speed, plotted full scale top to bottom. How can I do this? Thanks.

Blacky
May 1st, 2005, 02:12 PM
You could alter the existing A or B dash pages, but it is probably better to add a full page chart on dash page C, so...

1. Click on the [C] button to show dash page C.
2. Make sure no other gauges are in dash C - if there are, click on the "Clear current dashpage" toolbar icon, or press the Shift+Crt+N hotkey.
3. Right click in the dash area and select Add->Chart->New chart.
4. Right click anywhere in the new chart and select "Chart properties..."
5. Check the [Left] option under Y-Axis (very right had side of window).
6. Select the[Series] tab page.
7. Select [Series 1]
8. Select the RPM PID from the drop down "Parameter:" list. Alter the min/max values as you wish.
9. Select [Series 2]
10. Select the VSS PID from the drop down "Parameter:" list. Alter the min/max values as you wish.
11. Since you are using a full screen display for this chart, you might as well make the plot lines a little thicker - increase the "Width" setting to suit.
12. Click [Ok]

You will be asked to save this chart. By default EFILive will try and save it in a new theme folder called New - you can choose to create it in New or you can create your own theme folder if you wish. If you want a different theme folder, just enter the theme name in the "Theme:" entry at the lower left.

13. Enter a name for your chart in the "Name:" entry at the lower right. You don't need to type an extension, EFILive will automatically add the correct file extension.
14. click [Save]