PDA

View Full Version : Situation...and Questions...

Orion231
February 3rd, 2007, 08:59 AM
This is a big request. Is anyone in/around/near the Odessa, Texas area? Here's the situation.

I own a 2005 Silverado SS (AWD), and I am a Soldier deployed overseas until April 2007. I purchased an STS Kit (GT 67 Turbo, FMIC, Methanol Inj, Fuel System Upgrades, etc) and the kit is being installed by my father. His goal is to have it ready for me so when I come home he can drive it up to FT Bragg, NC and I can take over the truck and tuning. He has great mechanical experience and is doing very well with the kit. But we will need to tune the truck before he drives it up to NC. So I am looking for some help. I don't guess there is a way anyone could help him tune it over email? If I were there I'd be all over it. We just need the truck to run well with the new additions so he can drive it to the East Coast. Just throwing it out there. EFI Live is brand new for me, but I have experience tuning turbo regals. I bought EFI Live because of it's customer base and features. :cheers:

Thanks for your time, if I could find someone in the area to help us limp it up to NC with a basic tune I'd be thrilled.

If anyone can help send me a PM or reply here and I'll get with you on exact modifications.

Orion231
February 3rd, 2007, 08:24 PM
Ok getting veiws, no replies. Maybe this was a bad idea/post. I realize it is a large generalized request, hopefully someone can help out for a baseline.

Again, thanks for the views and reading. :help2:

dc_justin
February 3rd, 2007, 08:37 PM
I'd be willing to help out a member of the armed forces in getting a very safe "starter" tune. :)

Justin

Orion231
February 4th, 2007, 01:19 AM
Justin, thank you very much. :)