PDA

View Full Version : Auto VE Question

bsteff
March 17th, 2007, 11:32 AM
I have a relatively stock Silverado SS (CAI, Cat Back). After doing AutoVE with a 10% increased VE should I have any BEN's above 1?

I did this today and got 1.10 BEN's in the higher MAP ranges. I then added 10% to those cells and got about the same BEN's on the next log.

Any ideas? I followed the tutorial exactly and I am getting P0103, so I am pretty sure I am in SD. Wideband appears to be working correctly.

Chevy366
March 17th, 2007, 03:08 PM
I have a relatively stock Silverado SS (CAI, Cat Back). After doing AutoVE with a 10% increased VE should I have any BEN's above 1?

I did this today and got 1.10 BEN's in the higher MAP ranges. I then added 10% to those cells and got about the same BEN's on the next log.

Any ideas? I followed the tutorial exactly and I am getting P0103, so I am pretty sure I am in SD. Wideband appears to be working correctly.

I am no expert by no means , but you only add 10% or 15% to the VE once and log the Wideband data as shown and as someone said "wash , rinse and repeat ." .
I did mine 3 times and hit lots of cells or as many as I could , I did 1st gear cells then 2nd gear cells so on and so forth .
My BENs were at 0.98 to 1.01 on the ones hit through the ranges of course you are not going to hit every cell in the VE table so hand smooth or use the Interpolation Spread Sheet to smooth the VE table .
I posted a picture of mine before and after AutoVE , do a search and you will see what I mean by not every cell is hit . http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?t=4369&highlight=AutoVE

bsteff
March 17th, 2007, 04:35 PM