PDA

View Full Version : 2001 Silverado 4x4 LM7 Vortec with Whipple & 42lb injectors

bratch
March 20th, 2007, 02:52 AM
Looking for tune help to remove piggyback Whipple controller on a 01 silverado 4X4 with 5.3L. Have added delphi 42 lb injectors. Have CAI,Borla 3" catback and edelbrock headers,4l60E, 35" Tires. Any help would be appriciated.I have a new V2 commercial EFILive.

THX
Bratch

bratch
March 27th, 2007, 02:47 PM
Took 33 hrs to complete 400 rwhp with 37's. Would have been nice to of had some forum help?

01 Silverado, Edlebrock Headers, 3" Borla,Whipple supercharger,42lb injectors,AirRaid, no piggyback. chevy "Roys Toy" Bushwacker.com

ScarabEpic22
March 27th, 2007, 04:26 PM
Glad to hear its done, sorry you didnt get any help. :(

Im not that good at tuning, as my TrailBlazer with the I6 is much different than the V8s, so I couldnt have really told you anything.

What COS are you running, COS 3 or COS 5?

kbracing96
March 28th, 2007, 04:04 AM
Looking for tune help to remove piggyback Whipple controller on a 01 silverado 4X4 with 5.3L. Have added delphi 42 lb injectors. Have CAI,Borla 3" catback and edelbrock headers,4l60E, 35" Tires. Any help would be appriciated.I have a new V2 commercial EFILive.

THX
Bratch

Would have been nice to of had some forum help?

Kind of hard to help when you don't actually ask any questions... Did you want us to come over and help you?

wait4me
March 28th, 2007, 06:24 AM
It might be that you posted into the wrong forum listing also. This is the sub forum for the black vortec pcm type trucks from 1998-2000.

As for tables to change to get rid of your fueling add on box.

Injector flow rate for your injectors, and pe vs rpm for wot fuel. Ve for fine tuning. Maf transfer table if you have a modded or not stock maf.

bratch
March 31st, 2007, 10:37 AM