PDA

View Full Version : And someone said that a customizable Dashboard isn't needed.

Black02SS
May 10th, 2005, 12:29 AM
I did this last night just goofing around. I really love the scanner in EFI Live.

http://home.insightbb.com/~black02ss/newdashboard.jpg

GMPX
May 10th, 2005, 12:46 AM
That is the best dash I've ever seen!!.
The gauges are awesome.....unfortunately, graphic arts bypassed me.

Nice work.

Cheers,
Ross

Black02SS
May 10th, 2005, 12:49 AM
WOW, I wasn't expecting a response like that, THANK YOU!!. If it wasn't for such a wonderful program with the options to do things like that, it wouldn't have been possible. Keep up the good work guys!

GMPX
May 10th, 2005, 12:53 AM
I should be doing other things, but you have inspired me somewhat!!.

To be honest I usually use the charts only.
I really like the Camaro SS wording on the Tach, nice touch.
Glad you like things so far.

Cheers,
Ross

Black02SS
May 10th, 2005, 12:58 AM
I have been using EFI Live for a few years now, just had a small setback and realized my mistake. ;) Now I am back for good. If anyone wants the gauges or entire dashboard, I can host the images.

Brains
May 10th, 2005, 12:59 AM
Wow, that kicks ass !!!

John Skiba
May 10th, 2005, 01:02 AM
That is one of the nicest I've seen. Very nice work!

The guages are one of the many VERY flexible feature of EFILive. Heck, you can use a graphic file for a gauge background if you want to design some "custom" gauges.

Black02SS
May 10th, 2005, 01:03 AM
That is one of the nicest I've seen. Very nice work!

The guages are one of the many VERY flexible feature of EFILive. Heck, you can use a graphic file for a gauge background if you want to design some "custom" gauges.

Hmm... Never thought of that.. I might have to try something a bit later with a nice background for the entire page..

John Skiba
May 10th, 2005, 01:08 AM