PDA

View Full Version : Kitty cat busted

floriduramax1
April 28th, 2007, 02:49 AM
My wife calls me while I'm out of town on business and tells me her 02 Avalanche is knocking real bad. I had a neighbor look at it and it appears that the right side cat is busted internally. I have been using EFI Live on my Duramax for a while and actually never really thought about tuning her truck. I have a flow master cat back system and K&n air filter on the truck, other than that it is stock. Is there a way to put "test tubes" in place of the kitty"s and tune it so it wont throw a code. I wouldn't mind a little extra power but that is not the goal. Extra fuel mileage would be very nice. Any help would be appreciated. Is there a "programming 101" for gen III gassers? I have been getting a lot of support from "The Diesel Place" Sorry for the long post. Thank you.:help2:

floriduramax1
April 29th, 2007, 08:40 AM
Maybe I need to re-ask the question. Can someone point me in the right direction for tuning without the kittys in place and prevent codes? Thank you

eboggs_jkvl
April 29th, 2007, 11:21 AM
This might help

http://www.ls2.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=17747

IT's for the LS1.

Elmer

floriduramax1
April 29th, 2007, 11:38 AM
This might help

http://www.ls2.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=17747

IT's for the LS1.

Elmer
Thank you soooooo much. Now I have an excuse to set at this p.c. since I'm tuning HER truck now:cheers: .

dfe1
April 29th, 2007, 11:52 AM