PDA

View Full Version : Power Enrichment questions

twadam
May 21st, 2007, 03:34 PM
I am new to tuning and am still working through my VE table which is coming along nicely ... most values are within +/- 5. I'm also struggling a bit with Open Loop since I do not have access to a WideBand O2 yet. I am coming to the realization that both Open Loop and PE tuning will require the WBO2 (to my knowledge they both ignore O2 sensor output). My biggest question is when is PE actually enabled ?

Okay, here is the info: I am using the 2001 Express Van as a base tune, which has the following criteria:

{B3608} Delay Before Entering PE = 65 sec.
{B3610} PE Delay RPM Bypass = 5200
{B3611} PE Delay Coolant Temp Bypass (upper) = 121 F
{B3612} PE Delay Coolant Temp Bypass (lower) = -40 F
{B3613} PE MAP threshold = 55 kpa

So is the above criteria mutually inclusive ? So in order to Bypass the 65 second delay ... the RPM has to stay above 5200 AND the ECT > 121 F AND MAP > 55kpa ? Or does only one of the above criteria have to be met in order to reach PE mode ?

Which leads me to my next question ... is there a PID to monitor/log when PE is reached ?

mr.prick
May 21st, 2007, 03:37 PM
{B3616}
is what you want to look at.
you select PID SAE.TP (absolute throttle position)

twadam
May 21st, 2007, 03:42 PM
{B3616}
is what you want to look at.
you select PID SAE.TP (absolute throttle position)

So the {b3616} table is what controls PE ... makes sense. Thanks.
Ah, yes ... TPS makes perfect sense to log/monitor if {b3616} is controling PE.

Anyone care to enlighten me on the other parameters I pointed out ?
Could they essentially be 'safeguards' to discourage PE until closed loop is reached ?

mr.prick
May 21st, 2007, 03:46 PM
get a wideband it is a must!

twadam
May 21st, 2007, 03:46 PM
I should also point out that this is a "MAFless" setup.

Lextech
May 21st, 2007, 11:03 PM