PDA

View Full Version : I need some help!!!!!

farmdawg
June 5th, 2007, 04:33 PM
I am a complete newb on this computer tuning, but you gotta start somewhere right?

I have an 02 Camaro SS with 5.7 and an A4. The bottom end has been forged and is pretty new around 7-8k miles on it.
I have installed ported 243 heads that have the combustion chambers milled out to 72cc, .058 mls gaskets, Kooks 1 7/8 race headers, A.I.R. and EGR deleted, Blower grind Comp Cam with 226/234 .598/.599 and a 117LSA, Magnaflow high-flow cats on a 3inch Y-pipe, Accel 44# injectors, Walbro 340 fuel pump w/hot wire kit, NGK TR55 IX plugs, and to top it all off an Eaton Magnacharger setup with a 2.9 pulley for 10# of boost, and the MAgnavolt BAP. It's setup to run on a SD tune with 2 bar map.

I need to order a Wideband to fine tune this setup, but right now I'm trying to get it started first, and get a safe tune on it to drive it to a dyno shop here in Hawaii on Oahu. I have read through the AUTOVE tutorial, and have uploaded COS 02020003 according to the guide, and have followed the Custom OS upgrade tutorial as far as I can. I tried to start the car last night, and got it to run for about 5 seconds and then it died and haven't been able to get it started after that.:bawl: because I am learning how to do tuning on this car, I REALLY need some help.:nixweiss: :help2: I don't know what to adjust or tweak to get my car running. PLEASE somebody, look at my tune and help me out. I need to get my car started and safe to drive staying out of boost, or lite boost until I can get it in a local shop for tuning on a dyno.

Beer99C5
June 5th, 2007, 04:41 PM
Start with your plugs, I had brand new ones in when I uploaded COS 5. Fouled all eight of em. Same as you ran for about 5 seconds and would not start.

The guru's will chime in and point ya in the right direction. Don't start the car again till they straighten you out on your tables (unless you like changing the plugs again).