PDA

View Full Version : EfI Live arrives friday help me with a tune

Spdfrk1990
June 6th, 2007, 05:41 AM
Ok I have a 2001 Camaro SS 6-speed
My performance mods are.
SLP lid, Kooks 1 3/4 headers, ORY, Magnaflow catback. AIR deleted, and cats deleted of course.
Friday efi live will arrive and I do not know much about it at all yet im just learning right now reading lots of documents and a book. I know how to turn off the air and rear 02 codes but thats about it for now. Would some one be able to help me out or even send me like a starter tune just somethin that will help it out I know there is a lot more power to be unlock just from the tune. I really want to learn this though of course I look to take some of the efi classes before long.

Thanks,
John

SSpdDmon
June 6th, 2007, 06:07 AM
Hopefully, you've got a WBO2 coming too. Otherwise, finding power is going to be more of a guessing game.

Spdfrk1990
June 6th, 2007, 06:13 AM
Yes I will be getting a wb very soon I just bought a laptop and efilive all this week so I might have to wait another week or 2 lol. Not sure which 1 I want yet though the FJO one on greenlight looked nice.

RacerChris
June 6th, 2007, 08:58 AM
I recomend the LC1 WB, I have been using mine with the Auto VE logging and it has been a great thing!!!

If your looking for someone to send you a starter tune I would not hold your breath on it. I started out here asking the same thing and got no responses. The thing is everyone here has put alot of time and effort into figuring out what works through alot of trial and error. Everyone here is more than willing to try and help you out and POINT you in the right diection but very few people are going to do the work for you. We will gladly tell you where to start and what to look into tuning but you actually have to do the tuning and provide feedback on what you did and how it is working.