PDA

View Full Version : First post, have a question

mvvette97
August 12th, 2007, 07:01 PM
I'm about to buy the EFI Live for my trans am. I have a mail order tune right now that was tuned with HP tuners. Can I still tune it with EFI since it was tuned with a differant software?:nixweiss:

Doc
August 13th, 2007, 12:29 AM
As long as it did not use a HP Tuners custom operating system you should be able to read and write to that pcm.

mvvette97
August 13th, 2007, 01:46 AM
cool, I guess i will find out.

joecar
August 13th, 2007, 01:50 AM
MvVette97, welcome to the forum... :cheers:

mvvette97
August 13th, 2007, 01:59 AM
MvVette97, welcome to the forum... :cheers:Thanks man, I think I will be here quite a bit.:D I have a crappy running trans am that has a crappy mail order tune that doesn't like to idle. Can't wait to get the EFI so I can maybe get it figured out. I've never used tuning software before to this will be interesting, haha

ScarabEpic22
August 13th, 2007, 01:21 PM
Welcome aboard man, it takes a little bit of playing around with the software (download it now and start playing with tunes to get familiarized with it) and then it gets better. But I know you will be able to get that idle dialed in pretty quickly with EFILive, and if not everyone on here is really helpful.

mvvette97
August 13th, 2007, 01:25 PM
Welcome aboard man, it takes a little bit of playing around with the software (download it now and start playing with tunes to get familiarized with it) and then it gets better. But I know you will be able to get that idle dialed in pretty quickly with EFILive, and if not everyone on here is really helpful.cool, where can i download it?

joecar
August 13th, 2007, 01:42 PM
www.efilive.com/downloads

ScarabEpic22
August 13th, 2007, 04:23 PM
cool, where can i download it?
what joecar said!