PDA

View Full Version : Injector Duty Cycle??

Ponch
August 21st, 2007, 05:12 AM
First off, i am a newbie and just starting to understand all this so bare with me.

I selected the PIDs that I want to monitor but for some reason, I do not have the option of monitor fuel injector duty cycle.

Car is a 2005 C6 A4

Thanks,

Patrick

joecar
August 21st, 2007, 06:07 AM
Patrick, welcome to the forum... :cheers:

On the pids tab:
1. uncheck the Supported box;
2. click twice on the column heading "Parameters" to sort on that column;
3. look down that column for CALC.INJDC1 and CALC.INJDC2;
4. select these (they don't occupy any channels so you're not exceeding 24 channels/frame).

(If you use 24 or less channels, then logging rate per pid will be 10 times/sec...
if you exceed 24 channels, then logging rate per pid will be less).

(note: the CALC.INJnDC pids are not for your vehicle)

Ponch
August 21st, 2007, 06:13 AM
I did exactly what you suggested but when I go to "connect" I am prompted with a message stating some PIDs are not supported....would you like to continue?

joecar
August 21st, 2007, 07:39 AM
Try this: right click on each of those 2 pids to see which other pids they depend on, and select these other pids.

1meangto
August 21st, 2007, 08:35 AM
You may need the latest version download make sure you have the latest updates. then the idc should automatically come up when you select the e40 controller.

Ponch
August 21st, 2007, 08:47 AM
I just purchased my V2 a couple of days ago. Will i already need to download a newer version?

mr.prick
August 21st, 2007, 10:08 AM
I just purchased my V2 a couple of days ago. Will i already need to download a newer version?
yes

Ninety8C5
August 21st, 2007, 10:17 AM
Did you connect to the vehicle and go to 'Info' in the Scan Tool and validate PIDS (Shift+F2)?

1meangto
August 21st, 2007, 04:05 PM
When I got mine it wasn't the newest version.

GMPX
August 22nd, 2007, 10:07 AM