.76 single turbo
meth (after the IAT)
ported 243 heads 64.4 cc
.232 .234 .595 .598 112 LOL I know not great for the turbo
pump gas 91 oct
255 pump stock system
motron 60lb injectors
tr6's gapped at .28

car runs a drives great pulles like a sum bitch but I keep getting a KR at wot i've tried adding more fuel and taking out timing and NOTHING worked..

tune and log form my best pass attached

thanks in advance

gto_in_nc
September 5th, 2007, 12:40 AM
Are you pretty sure this isn't false knock, Perdieu? Something bumping your header/manifold, for instance? The lack of a sawtooth waveform and the fact that you have pulled timing and dumped in fuel and it is still there makes me suspicious. (Of course, I'll be the first to point out that I am far from expert! Plus I have zero FI experience...)

Have you dialed in your VE table? I ask because your commanded AFR and measured AFR are off by a full point in some places. Just curious.

Perdieu
September 5th, 2007, 04:36 AM
Are you pretty sure this isn't false knock, Perdieu? Something bumping your header/manifold, for instance? The lack of a sawtooth waveform and the fact that you have pulled timing and dumped in fuel and it is still there makes me suspicious. (Of course, I'll be the first to point out that I am far from expert! Plus I have zero FI experience...)

Have you dialed in your VE table? I ask because your commanded AFR and measured AFR are off by a full point in some places. Just curious.

I used a RR to do an auto VE in both the reg and boosted VE's.. then turned on the meth thats when it dropped a full point.. If I make it run 11.2 to 11.5 measured it beats on itself the whole run..

I can't find anything is hitting that was one of the first things I checked for. I do have VERY nosie springs and thought that might be it ?????

In most logs as soon as I hit 4th I get about 4* of KR then it flattens out..

gto_in_nc
September 5th, 2007, 04:46 AM