PDA

View Full Version : can somebody look at my tune?

mvvette97
September 8th, 2007, 07:03 AM
I am new to this tuning and have no idea what to look for. I have a mail order tune from Wait4me. I since have installed 4.10 gears. I did manage to get the spedo corrected. The car has some surging and just doesn't seem to run like it should. Mods are LTs, ORY, ported TB, LS6 intakem comp 228/230 571/573 112lsa, 4.10 gears. does everything look to be close to what it should be? I don't even know if I attached the correct file so if I didn't please help me out. Thanks
Marc

tblu92
September 9th, 2007, 05:50 PM
hello---Did you call jesse and tell him about the surging ??Tunes with major mods like cams take some extra time to get the idle and surging nailed down--I'm sure he can fix it for you--i know he is very busy --just be patient--As far as tuners go---you won't find a better one than Jesse----period !!!!!

mvvette97
September 9th, 2007, 05:56 PM
hello---Did you call jesse and tell him about the surging ??Tunes with major mods like cams take some extra time to get the idle and surging nailed down--I'm sure he can fix it for you--i know he is very busy --just be patient--As far as tuners go---you won't find a better one than Jesse----period !!!!!I never call him. It was a while back when I had him do the tune. I know it is hard to get a cammed car tuned right. I mean it's alot better than the stock tune by far. I just bought the EFI so I thought maybe I would be able to figure it out but I'm having second thoughts. haha

5.7ute
September 9th, 2007, 07:01 PM
If you post some logs of the tune while it is surging someone will be able to help. Also if you can give a bit more info on when it is surging. Like if it is happening at idle, light throttle while cruising,under acceleration etc.

mvvette97
September 9th, 2007, 07:10 PM