PDA

View Full Version : Check out my tune. Cant get rid of KR.

gao8302
January 21st, 2008, 04:56 AM
This is my first post here but i have been a member at performancetrucks.net for a few years now. I just picked up efilive and im a noobie to tuning. I cant seem to get rid of the kr im getting when in boost. Is there something im missing in my tune. I have everything in my sig. Also i have not done any autove tuning because i was told to get the kr problem down before i do this. I have included my tune and recent log for you to look at. This Kr issue in driving me crazy so if there is a efilive god then i hope this problem can be fixed so i can finish with the tuning. In the logs the wideband is hooked up to analog 2.

Goldfinger911
January 21st, 2008, 05:59 AM
What about the 7.4 degrees of KR when you were at 944 rpm with less than 10% throttle? Weird.

Bad sensor(s)? Wiring problem? Engine noise? Incorrect knock sensor calibration?

I am no expert on boosted LS engines (however 2JZGTE's are a different story), I just thought that was strange behavior. I am sure someone will chime in with some advice for you.

gao8302
January 21st, 2008, 06:32 AM
[QUOTE=Goldfinger911]What about the 7.4 degrees of KR when you were at 944 rpm with less than 10% throttle? Weird.

Bad sensor(s)? Wiring problem? Engine noise? Incorrect knock sensor calibration?

Thanks what i dont understand. I havent done anything to the knock sensors. I have to get this figured out. I hope someone will chime in.

hquick
January 21st, 2008, 07:34 AM
Just out of curiosity try this.

gao8302
January 21st, 2008, 08:01 AM
what did you change? Do you see anything wrong with my tune?

hquick
January 21st, 2008, 08:23 AM
I just richened your commanded fuel a tad (like...a very small amount) where you were getting the KR.