PDA

View Full Version : Still Learning and need help

WS600
February 17th, 2008, 11:19 AM
I've had EFILive for a little over a month now and I'm still learning. I've recently drilled out the whole on my TB as a recomendation fom a tech at a local HP store. In addition to this my transmission went out the same week. When i got it back with a new 3200 stall torque converter I had some idling issues. A friend (Joe) and I have been able to fix most of it with the Throttle cracker and adjustments to DAF. Today I tried to log IAC steps and I'm positive I have all the correct PID's selected, but none of them say or are displayed as steps. What am I doing wrong?

5.7ute
February 17th, 2008, 01:16 PM
The pid you are after is the GM.IAC idle air control position. This is in the air sub group of pids.

WS600
February 17th, 2008, 01:22 PM
Thanks, I've spent all day trying to figure this out. Thanks alot....

The Alchemist
February 18th, 2008, 05:30 PM
get rid of that hole and tune idle with EFILIVE properly mate. Thats a common stop gap for people who are trying to fix idle issues with larger T/B's and don't have EFILIVE to sort it all out. The hole in the T/B causes more problems than it solves

Mike

Doc
February 18th, 2008, 11:17 PM
^x2

eurospec1
February 19th, 2008, 01:54 AM
get rid of that hole and tune idle with EFILIVE properly mate. Thats a common stop gap for people who are trying to fix idle issues with larger T/B's and don't have EFILIVE to sort it all out. The hole in the T/B causes more problems than it solves

Mike

Agreed, i'd stop taking advice from any tuner who told you to drill a hole in the TB...

jfpilla
February 19th, 2008, 02:38 AM
Agreed, i'd stop taking advice from any tuner who told you to drill a hole in the TB...

Why would you tell him to get rid of the hole?
You realize he has an F-Body. The TB comes from the factory with a hole.

eurospec1
February 19th, 2008, 03:51 AM
Why would you tell him to get rid of the hole?