PDA

View Full Version : AutoVE FI Script - Comments Please



405HP_Z06
May 31st, 2008, 05:32 AM
Hi All,
I'm working on an update to the AutoVE tutorial. One aspect that I am including are scripts to perform the needed modifications in addition to the written instructions and pictures.

Here's my first crack at the forced induction AutoVE script. Please take a look, test, and let me know if anything looks or works incorrectly.

Thanks in advance, see the following notes:


;****************************AutoVE Imperial FI Script Starts Here**********************
;This script modifies OS # 12593358 for AutoVE tuning in a forced induction application.
; * EQ ratios based on {B3601} = 14.681
; * All fuel parameters set to equivilence ratio (EQ) (EQ={B3601}/AFR)
; * All temperature parameters set in imperial (*F).
;
;The following parameters and tables are modified:
;{B3313} DFCO Disabled
;{B0701} COT Disabled
;{C2901}, {C2902}, {C2903} MAF fail frequency set to disable MAF meter
;{B4205} Open Loop Enabled
;{B3618} PE Modifier Adjusted
;{B3605} Open loop fuel table adjusted
;{B3801} LTFT Disabled
;{B4108} STFT Idle trims disabled
;{B4206} STFT open loop trims disabled
;{B5913} High octane timing table modified for FI application
;{B5914} Low octane timing table overwritten by high octane timing table values
;{C6002} Adjusted DTC's:No MIL for MAF related codes for SD mode
;Auto Only: {E0102} Set auto transmission DTC fault max pressure enablers to not increase pressure in SD mode. ****commented out**** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 150.
;Auto Only: {E0103} Set auto transmission failsafe enablers to not increase pressure in SD mode. ****commented out**** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 160.
;Auto Only: {E0104} Set auto transmission DTC fault pressure modifiers to not increase pressure in SD mode. ****commented out**** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 170.
;ETC Only: {C6101} ETC predicted airflow increased by 25% to prevent DTC P1514. If DTC occurs during tuning, increase in 10% increments until negated.
;{B0101} 15% increase in main VE table, idle areas excluded
;{B0103} 15% increase in backup ve table, idle areas excluded. ***commented out*** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 220.
;COS Only: {A0008} Open loop ECT commanded fuel multiplier adjusted
;COS Only: {B3647} Commanded fuel vs RPM table adjusted
;{B3636} Vehicle speed lean cruise enable set to max value to disable lean cruise. ***commented out*** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 230.
;{B0203} Air pump disabled
;{B5932} Base spark in gear table adjusted
;{B5933} Base spark in park/neutral table adjusted
;COS Only: {A0009} Boost VE Table created from {B0101}
;_________________________________________________ _________________________



;****************************AutoVE Metric FI Script Starts Here************************
;This script modifies OS # 12593358 for AutoVE tuning in a forced induction application.
; * EQ ratios based on {B3601} = 14.681
; * All fuel parameters set to equivilence ratio (EQ) (EQ={B3601}/AFR)
; * All temperature parameters set in metric (*C).
;
;The following parameters and tables are modified:
;{B3313} DFCO Disabled
;{B0701} COT Disabled
;{C2901}, {C2902}, {C2903} MAF fail frequency set to disable MAF meter
;{B4205} Open Loop Enabled
;{B3618} PE Modifier Adjusted
;{B3605} Open loop fuel table adjusted
;{B3801} LTFT Disabled
;{B4108} STFT Idle trims disabled
;{B4206} STFT open loop trims disabled
;{B5913} High octane timing table modified for FI application
;{B5914} Low octane timing table overwritten by high octane timing table values
;{C6002} Adjusted DTC's:No MIL for MAF related codes for SD mode
;Auto Only: {E0102} Set auto transmission DTC fault max pressure enablers to not increase pressure in SD mode. ****commented out**** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 150.
;Auto Only: {E0103} Set auto transmission failsafe enablers to not increase pressure in SD mode. ****commented out**** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 160.
;Auto Only: {E0104} Set auto transmission DTC fault pressure modifiers to not increase pressure in SD mode. ****commented out**** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 170.
;ETC Only: {C6101} ETC predicted airflow increased by 25% to prevent DTC P1514. If DTC occurs during tuning, increase in 10% increments until negated.
;{B0101} 15% increase in main VE table, idle areas excluded
;{B0103} 15% increase in backup ve table, idle areas excluded. ***commented out*** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 220.
;COS Only: {A0008} Open loop ECT commanded fuel multiplier adjusted
;COS Only: {B3647} Commanded fuel vs RPM table adjusted
;{B3636} Vehicle speed lean cruise enable set to max value to disable lean cruise. ***commented out*** If you wish to perform this, uncomment line 230.
;{B0203} Air pump disabled
;{B5932} Base spark in gear table adjusted
;{B5933} Base spark in park/neutral table adjusted
;COS Only: {A0009} Boost VE Table created from {B0101}
;_________________________________________________ _________________________


Imperial and metric versions.

Gordy M
May 31st, 2008, 12:50 PM
When I tried to run the script, I only got as far as the third step and it hit an error and stopped. I removed "284" from the script and re ran it. The scrpt only changed the first row in B3605 The script went up to command 9 and stopped again. it said

Label 400 not found in
000090=B5913 "0.08,400,1.20,8000"

Gordy M
May 31st, 2008, 01:04 PM
When I tried to run the script, I only got as far as the third step and it hit an error and stopped. I removed "284" from the script and re ran it. At # 3 it only change the first row and then The script went up to command 9 and stopped again. it said

Label 400 not found in
000090=B5913 "0.08,400,1.20,8000"

JezzaB
May 31st, 2008, 01:07 PM
405HP_Z06: Copy the last column of the Main VE table (105kpa) into the first column of the Boost VE (105kpa) and the last column (285kpa). Increase the last column (285kpa) by 150% and do a linear fill from 105 to 285kpa.

EDIT: Oops. Realised this isnt for a custom OS

Gordy M
May 31st, 2008, 01:10 PM
This isn't a custom OS, stock 04 Escalade 6.0L

405HP_Z06
May 31st, 2008, 02:27 PM
When I tried to run the script, I only got as far as the third step and it hit an error and stopped. I removed "284" from the script and re ran it. The scrpt only changed the first row in B3605 The script went up to command 9 and stopped again. it said

Label 400 not found in
000090=B5913 "0.08,400,1.20,8000"

Can you post your stock tune? I tested on the attached tune for the same vehicle and it ran fine. The units must be configured correctly in the Tune tool.

405HP_Z06
May 31st, 2008, 02:29 PM
405HP_Z06: Copy the last column of the Main VE table (105kpa) into the first column of the Boost VE (105kpa) and the last column (285kpa). Increase the last column (285kpa) by 150% and do a linear fill from 105 to 285kpa.

EDIT: Oops. Realised this isnt for a custom OS

I was looking at that and didn't have time to add to the initial script. I'll add this, thanks for the feedback.

405HP_Z06
May 31st, 2008, 03:35 PM
405HP_Z06: Copy the last column of the Main VE table (105kpa) into the first column of the Boost VE (105kpa) and the last column (285kpa). Increase the last column (285kpa) by 150% and do a linear fill from 105 to 285kpa.

EDIT: Oops. Realised this isnt for a custom OS

Done, scripts updated. Thanks again for the feedback.

Gordy M
June 1st, 2008, 12:21 AM
If the tune file was from the holden site, I put it there. I downloaded the file you used, compared it to my stock file then downloaded your script and ran the script to your downloaded file. It went to #3 again and gave me an error

Label 284 not found in
0030= B3605 SET B3605 "20,-40,100,284" . EQ Ratio When In Open Loop per [B3605] section below.

In looking at the detail in the scripts, there are some minor differences in B3605 at the 0-40 deg ETC and MAP over 60 in the 50 deg + the changes are very slight.

The big difference is the spark table. B5913/5914 B5932/33

Anyone have an idea of why th script does not work. Is it a problem that I am using V1?

405HP_Z06
June 1st, 2008, 02:39 AM
If the tune file was from the holden site, I put it there. I downloaded the file you used, compared it to my stock file then downloaded your script and ran the script to your downloaded file. It went to #3 again and gave me an error

Label 284 not found in
0030= B3605 SET B3605 "20,-40,100,284" . EQ Ratio When In Open Loop per [B3605] section below.

In looking at the detail in the scripts, there are some minor differences in B3605 at the 0-40 deg ETC and MAP over 60 in the 50 deg + the changes are very slight.

The big difference is the spark table. B5913/5914 B5932/33

Anyone have an idea of why th script does not work. Is it a problem that I am using V1?

Do you have all of the units configured correctly in the Tune Tool? If the units in the script and Tune Tool are different you will get the error you describe. The script works perfect against the Escalade .tun file I posted earlier.

Here's the script execution log when ran against the .tun file posted earlier. The only one's that didn't execute were the COS specific commands:
http://www.andersonperformance.net/gordymfiave.jpg

All the modifications to the .tun by the script:
http://www.andersonperformance.net/gordymfiave1.jpg

Select the 'Units and Precision' button on the tool bar:
http://www.andersonperformance.net/pu1.jpg

Now scroll down and find {B3605}. It should be configured as shown:
http://www.andersonperformance.net/pu2.jpg

Sort by each column heading 'Data Units', 'Col Units', and 'Row Units' and ensure they are all in (F) Fahrenheit.
http://www.andersonperformance.net/pu3.jpg

I've attached a .tun modified by the script for you to compare against.

Gordy M
June 1st, 2008, 11:11 AM
Aaron thanks for your help. For what ever reason, I cannot get it to run on my computer, I double checked all the units again and they were all at F and tried to run the script and it went to the usually spot and stopped.

The good news is I downloaded the tune you modified, added my build number to the sequence and saved the file. Since it was my .tun to begin with my personal model of V1 accepted it. With a little luck I will start my install on Wednesday pm and should finish on Thursday after work. I will run the AutoVE then and let you know how it works. Thanks again for your help.

405HP_Z06
June 1st, 2008, 11:41 AM
Aaron thanks for your help. For what ever reason, I cannot get it to run on my computer, I double checked all the units again and they were all at F and tried to run the script and it went to the usually spot and stopped.

The good news is I downloaded the tune you modified, added my build number to the sequence and saved the file. Since it was my .tun to begin with my personal model of V1 accepted it. With a little luck I will start my install on Wednesday pm and should finish on Thursday after work. I will run the AutoVE then and let you know how it works. Thanks again for your help.

Are you running v7.5.3? I don't have v1, but I wouldn't think would matter. Were you able to compare the two files to see the changes?

Gordy M
June 1st, 2008, 10:47 PM
Yes I have v7.5.3 and everything was compared to my stock file. I noted the changes and compared them to the script file and everthing check out. The only thing I can think of is mine is the personal version and maybe the script function does not work the same.