PDA

View Full Version : Willing to Pay for Tuning Help

NASABlue
June 26th, 2008, 11:12 PM
I've been dicking around with this BS for 2 months.

I see people advertise for mail order tunes, what would be the difference from taking my log file and tuing file and getting em dialed in using my efi live and lc-1. The only thing I can thik of is that it would be easier.

I've begged and pleeded for help. I'm not UNICEF. I can reimburse someone if they can produce results in a timely fashion. I do not expect it to take longer than a day and the faster you get my car running the faster you make $$ AND MOVE ON!

I've gotten my afr worked out at wot by adjusting the maf, but there's bucking, surging at different places from 2000 rpm and down. There's no sustainable idle and it swings wildly like a POS lawn mower Basically the drivability sucks.

THis is the way I imagened it working when I bought efi live:

-I send you my tun and log file.
-You send me a tune to load and log.
-I send you back the log with any observations.
-You make any adjustments nescessar and send me a tune to load and/or talk me through the adjustments to make.
-Repeat untill car is tuned.

Can anyone help me?

NASABlue
June 26th, 2008, 11:28 PM
My name is Ray

My phone # is 703-944-4635.

Thank you

joecar
June 27th, 2008, 08:50 AM
Ray,

Try contacting some tuners... here is a partial list of some that come to mind (in no particular order):

- Wait4Me (Jesse)
- Green Light Motorsports (Chad)
- DC_Justin (Black Bear Performance)
- Redline Motorsports (Howard)
- Doc and EuroSpec1 (EFI Alchemy)

and there are various others...

Most of those will tune-by-email for you... some of them will require your car to run it on their dyno.

You're right... this forum is aimed at the tools and the audience is mostly DIY'ers, and I do aplogize.

Cheers,
Joe
:)

hquick
June 27th, 2008, 03:06 PM
NOTHING to 'aplogize' for Joe! :lol:

WHYTRYZ06
June 28th, 2008, 05:22 AM
My name is Ray

My phone # is 703-944-4635.