PDA

View Full Version : How do you log WBO2 lambda instead of AFR?

waveoff
July 18th, 2008, 06:17 AM
I'm still learning how to do everything and have been reading and searching quite a bit. I have an LC-1 that I will be hooking up soon and was wondering if it's possible to log lambda instead of AFR in the scantool. Looking at the various PID's I only see the ability to log O2 sensor voltage except under the "Wide Band AFR 1 & 2 - LC-1" where you can log AFR. I plan on tuning for both 93 octane and E85 on my '98 Z28 STS setup. From everything I've read, lambda seems like it'd be easier to tune with than AFR when using different fuels. I'm lazy and don't feel like doing math which is why I'm interested in tuning with lambda.

TAQuickness
July 18th, 2008, 07:52 AM
If I'm not mistaken I think you are wanting the BEN factor PID.

waveoff
July 18th, 2008, 08:45 AM
Based on that info, I just searched for threads mentioning BEN and lambda. I downloaded a couple of log files that people posted to see if BEN_LC11 or BEN_LC12 displays numbers in lambda. It appears it does but only to the tenth decimal place. Is there any other PID that might show higher resolution lambda values?

joecar
July 18th, 2008, 08:51 AM
When you view the pids, edit the dash chart/gauge properties to set the number of decimal places.

TAQuickness
July 18th, 2008, 02:01 PM
Might digging thru the Scan and Tune tool help files as well. Both tools are quite powerful and easily configured to your liking

waveoff
July 18th, 2008, 02:33 PM
I had a little trouble figuring out how to change the decimal places but eventually got it. All I did was right click on the dasboard then clicked on "Chart Properties". Selected the "Series" tab and in the "Format" field changed the value from %.1f to %.3f Now instead of showing lambda values like 1.0, .7, .8, etc. I now can see the values to the thousandth...i.e. 1.000, .765, .833, etc. Thanks guys!

waveoff
July 27th, 2008, 03:10 AM