PDA

View Full Version : 6.0 with cam 1/4 log

blazinblue
August 5th, 2008, 10:34 AM
went to the track a couple days ago with my new 6.0 on my truck. I took out the 4.8 and made a few changes to my tune. Im still new to tuning so i uploaded my current tune along with a 1/4 mile log so you guys can look at it and tell me what changes do i need to make. Thanks

Aint Skeered
August 5th, 2008, 10:52 AM
I cant look at it on my work computer but what are some of the mods on the truck? Heads? Cam?

blazinblue
August 5th, 2008, 10:57 AM
Its a 222/222 cam,shorty headers,2600 stall,4.10's

Aint Skeered
August 5th, 2008, 11:34 AM
Its a 222/222 cam,shorty headers,2600 stall,4.10's

is it an lq4 or lq9? what compression?

Sounds like a good little combo you have. In my trans am I am running timing at wot set at 26 and it seems mine really loves it. Air fuel on mine is at 12.6- 12.8 while wot.

Mine is 10.3 comression with a 232/234 cam.

joecar
August 5th, 2008, 12:36 PM
Do you have a pic of your results slip...?
What is your gross vehicle weight...?

blazinblue
August 5th, 2008, 03:41 PM
The engine is a LQ4. not sure of the weight but i ran the truck with 20's. I spun off the line a little bit. i dont have a pic with me of the slip but ill post it. i ran 4 times and my best 60' was a 2.3.. Im sure i have more left in the tunning, pretty much the only thing i changed in the tune was the timing tables and VE from a 6.0 and adjusted them. I believe im running 28-29* at WOT. I read that i would also have to change the MAF table from a 6.0 tune, i did that and it would hardly even spin the tire from a stop, so it worked better how i had it with the 4.8 .. Just if someone could look all around the tune to check if everything looks good as im still new to tunning. The next step is to get a wideband, thanks in advance!

60'.....2.517
1/8.....10.031
mph.....74.31
1/4.....15.407
mph.....91.22

nonnieselman
August 5th, 2008, 04:14 PM