PDA

View Full Version : Basic tuning question

1hotduramax
September 30th, 2008, 02:43 PM
I am new to efi live. got my truck tuned with it from a reseller with a small tow tune. But now i want to experiment a little.

Are there just a few main tables that get changed with most tunes,or are there hundreds that must be changed?

If theres just a handful of them could someone list them for me?

The Neens
September 30th, 2008, 05:12 PM
At the top left of the page, click on "User CP" and fill out a signature about your truck...It will help us help you :)

1hotduramax
October 1st, 2008, 03:15 PM
sorry about that, maybe this helps

The Neens
October 2nd, 2008, 07:10 PM
B0720, 0721, 0741, 0727, 0910

Those should get you started...

Sparky8370
October 3rd, 2008, 03:19 PM
It may be a good idea to leave 0741 alone. I left that one alone in an attempt to keep it somewhat safe and have still limped my tranny three times. I'm not sure if tranny was properly cared for before I owned it, but I know I haven't so that may have contributed. If you want I can send you the tune I had in there last. I'm still learning too though. But that tune was fast and it would blow some smoke if I wanted it too.

1hotduramax
October 4th, 2008, 08:38 AM
Hey thanks for the tips , sparky, I am still pretty jumpy about what I go to try in the truck, so if that tune was kind of hot I probably shouldn't even look at it yet until I get my bearings a little with efilive. But thanks for the offer!!

The Neens
October 4th, 2008, 04:16 PM
I've adjusted B0741 on several trucks with a stock transmission, no limps...Some are stronger than others I suppose...

1hotduramax, let me know if you need any help...

Climer97007
October 23rd, 2008, 07:56 AM