PDA

View Full Version : 98 to 99+ fuel system segment swap.

waterbug1999
October 4th, 2008, 07:18 AM
I am new to EFILive and am currently having issues getting my fuel gauge to work, gauge is currently pinned at full. The repining was already performed when I purchased the car and I attempted to tune the vehicle but the PCM was locked (fuel gauge working with original PCM). I installed a new pcm out of a 2000 Tahoe and everything is perfect with exception of the fuel gauge.

I have searched on this subject and found that I will need to do a fuel system segment swap (Edit>copy entire segment) using an 02 express van found on holdencrazy.com. Then copy over the tables from the original 98. The only issue is the fact that I cannot click on the copy entire segment from the express van file. What exactly needs to be done? Do I have to license the express van file? Please help I need a gas gauge. Thanks in advance!

ChipsByAl
October 4th, 2008, 11:55 AM
To swap segments you need to also match the Operating systems. Check out the 2002 Camaro file O/S 12212156 and start with that one as your base file. You can then easily copy the segment from the G van. After the segment has been copied save the file as a new name. Reload the stock 2002 Camaro file and compare, you will need to update all of the Fuel System parameters, calibrations, etc.
Al

Note: if you have not transfered all of your wiring yet I will be updating my Convert98.doc file soon.

01midmetws6
October 4th, 2008, 12:53 PM
Wiring is already converted and fuel gauge was working with older PCM. I know that this is a simple question but can I switch my licensed 09381344 to a 12212156 without licensing the 12212156? If so how is it done? Will I have to transfer all my current tables from the 09381344 to the 02 OS? Thanks for the speedy reply!

ChipsByAl
October 4th, 2008, 01:19 PM