PDA

View Full Version : Who can find the problem?

JOHNGEAR
November 15th, 2008, 05:24 PM
ok, here is the tune and here is a log, fuel will jump up to 100psi at max boost and i can now predict where and when it will bog up so i adjust the WOT and try not to allow it to bog up.
hope there is a doctor in the house?

JOHNGEAR
November 15th, 2008, 05:46 PM
a good example is to start at frame 2947 and watch how it will surge and it feels like the e-brake is applied i kept it to the floor for a bit and you can see when i let off

JOHNGEAR
November 16th, 2008, 11:21 AM
strange, i must be asking all the wrong questions.
i need to prove that it is not a belt issue so i will use a white paint marker and place an indicator line across the side of the belt & pully and run it hard then see if the indicator line can be matched up again, i think this should prove if there is a belt issue

GMPX
November 16th, 2008, 12:35 PM
Sorry John, I'm not a mechanical guy...

5.7ute
November 16th, 2008, 04:31 PM
It looks to me like you hit a limp mode & can not get past a certain limit. I notice that the mil & processing for P1514 are turned off & wonder if you are triggering this in the pcm & are unable to see it.
Some wideband data would be good to see if maybe the engine is getting flooded out also.

JOHNGEAR
November 17th, 2008, 02:27 AM
so you CAN see a problem where the rpms max out at wot , well any and all help from this forum is why i enjoy the time i spend here. thanks

joecar
November 17th, 2008, 04:58 AM
Hi JOHNGEAR,

hmmm... I see where rpm's peg out (and TP is WOT)...

What is your motor and what are all your mods...?

What is max boost, and tell us more about your FPR...?

What injectors do you have (what size)...?

How did you take that log (on the street)...?

Some comments (I don't know that they will help):
- if your FPR has a non 1:1 pressure curve, then you don't know the IFR (a 1:1 FPR would be better),
- your IFR table looks low,