PDA

View Full Version : Custom OS 3bar problem (need the experts)

QUICKSILVER2002
September 11th, 2005, 12:30 PM
I'm running the custom OS 02030003.tun on a 2002 c5 m6 and there seems to be some type of problem as soon as it hits the boost VE table.

I put in a 2bar map and followed all the stuff in the tutorial. Car is running fine and I was working on part throttle VE stuff.

I slowly rolled into it and as soon as the reading hits 105kpa the motor cuts and it goes into reduced power mode.

The only DTCs set were for the MAF and service traction control system. I still have the MAF on the car, but fail frequency and all that are set.

I pretty much know what I'm doing, but this is my first time to try the custom OS. I noticed the Predicted MAP tables. Could that be it?

It acts just like a car would act with ETC predicted airflow table not setup correctly (p1514), but I have that scaled way up and got no code.

Any ideas?

Dirk Diggler
September 11th, 2005, 12:37 PM
For the benefit of others here, I've been talking with Nitro via Email and he sent me the tun file and log file from he's current setup.
Nitro had set the MAP and Boost VE table up fine, but what I saw from the log file was as soon as MAP hit about 110 - 115 kPa the timing dropped from about 17 to -7 and less. That is why this thing was falling over under boost.

So, luckily I can run these PCM's up on the bench :)
So once I flashed in the tun I needed to see what was causing this massive timing reduction, of course it was torque managment, actually, transmission torque mnagement was pulling about 20degrees of timing out (GM.EST_XMSN_DMA).
The easy fix is to zero table {B1902} and set {B6619} & {B6620} to max.
Problem solved, now it holds the timing steady all the way upto 285kPa.
I'll Email you the changed file Nitro and let us know how it goes.

Cheers,
Ross

QUICKSILVER2002
September 11th, 2005, 01:02 PM
Thanks for the info, but I don't think that is the problem I have.