PDA

View Full Version : need some help here

chevpower
December 17th, 2008, 08:22 AM
I have been tunning for a few years now and have ran into something and I'm not sure what is going on. I am using the OS5 and was doing some speedo fine tunning. When i flashed the PCM the fuel pump relay is pulsing and the pcm will not responde. I have a spare PCM so i install it and as soon as i flash my tune into it the same thing happend. I now have two dead pcm and do not want to throw another at it untill i can some how figure out whats going on.

Any input would be great

Thanks
Greg

joecar
December 17th, 2008, 03:05 PM
Greg,

Did you do a full flash or a cal only flash when this happened...?

Which EFILive software build...?

Was this with FlashScan V1 (LEDs only) or V2 (LEDs and LCD)...?

What PCM and from what vehicle...?

Can you post the file that you were attempting to flash.
Can you post the file previous to the changes you made.

Had you been able to flash these two PCM's previously before this happened...?

I pm'd tech support.

chevpower
December 17th, 2008, 03:28 PM
Greg,

Did you do a full flash or a cal only flash when this happened...?

Which EFILive software build...?

Was this with FlashScan V1 (LEDs only) or V2 (LEDs and LCD)...?

What PCM and from what vehicle...?

Can you post the file that you were attempting to flash.
Can you post the file previous to the changes you made.

Had you been able to flash these two PCM's previously before this happened...?

I pm'd tech support.
It was a cal only flash

Efilive 7.5

Flash scan V1

Both PCM's where from a 2000 Transam

I have flashed both of these PCM's hundreds of times the first one is from my 440lsx i have been tunning on it for about a year, the other was from my other car thats down for a turbo project I have flashed it for 2 years.