Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unable to flash Custom OS into PCM

Default Unable to flash Custom OS into PCM

I am attempting the first step from the tutorial to install a Custom OS into my 2002 corvette. I have a Commercial V1 lisence. When I load the Custom OS from the File menu the Flash options are put inactive.
    "Any help" as always is appreciated. I am new to this and looking forward to hearing from anyone.
    Last edited by Robbie The Wrench; February 21st, 2009 at 08:34 AM.

Robbie, which software version do you have...?

joecar, I have just updated to 7.5, I also tried my older version
    with the same result.As soon as I save the Tune file from Custom OS the Flash options turn off.

Robbie, I pm'd Tech Support.

Thank you joecar. I will be interested in what they have to say.

EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Robbie The Wrench View Post
    I am attempting the first step from the tutorial to install a Custom OS into my 2002 corvette. I have a Commercial V1 lisence. When I load the Custom OS from the File menu the Flash options are put inactive.
    "Any help" as always is appreciated. I am new to this and looking forward to hearing from anyone.
    The Full Flash Icon (which you need for flashing in a custom OS) is disabled under the following conditions:

1. The software is not licensed at a Commercial Scan and Tune level or higher.
    2. A Commercial scan and Tune cable was not detected prior to the EFILive Tuning Tool software starting up.

You can check the license level that EFILive "thinks" it is at on the help->About screen.

Is it possible you have a Personal level license in the Help->Register EFILive window?

Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

Blacky, I checked my license in help>about, and it says V7.5.4 (Build 66) Commercial scann & Tune.