Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Source need for LB7 ECMs

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    134

    Default Source need for LB7 ECMs

    I have been dealing with a company for ECMs but I am now having trouble getting LB7 ECMS. I started dealing with ECUOUTLET for an LMM ECM and it worked out, but they dont seem to want to get back to me about LB7 ECMs. So where can I source LB7 ECMs? all duramax ECMs for that matter, as I'd like to continue business with 1 company for all my orders.

    Thanks.
    12 Second LMM

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Anyone? I found a place that shows they have some LB7's in stock, but looking for another place too.

    also looking for a place to pick up the LLY, and LBZ ECMs.
    12 Second LMM

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    GmPartsDirect.com
    For a limited time only.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mr.prick View Post
    GmPartsDirect.com
    For a limited time only.


    over $500 each, yea right...GMPD has some good deals sometimes but crap, I will have no margin getting them at that price.
    12 Second LMM

  5. #5
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,160

    Default

    Used is probably your only option, but keep in mind that TIS has had a bug for a long time that corrupted the ECM's so they appear locked, you might get a number of door stops second hand.


  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    103

    Default

    They have a different PN# for the 01s can we not use a 02-04 ECM in our 01s ? As long as we full flash the ECM
    2017 Trailblazer 2.5L Dmax
    07 LBZ rc lb EFI - Sold
    05 lly cc lb, EFI 80hp tune-Sold
    01 lb7 rc lb EFI & Road Runner,1000+hp -Sold
    Duramax power

  7. #7
    Lifetime Member GMC-2002-Dmax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,287

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sweetdiesel View Post
    They have a different PN# for the 01s can we not use a 02-04 ECM in our 01s ? As long as we full flash the ECM
    My advice to all 2001 owners is to upgrade to Federal 2002/OS 15186006.

    You can full flash any 2001-2004 ecm to this OS and till then full flash it to a 2003 or 2004 and then back to a 2002.

    You cannot full flash any 2002-2004 ecm back to a 2001, if you do you will lock the oil life at 0% permanently.

    Once you upgrade the 2001 ecm you can never go back unless you are using a Road Runner ecm, then it does not matter.

    Tony
    www.mscservices.net


    Tuner of many, many Duramax and Cummins Diesels.


  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GMC-2002-Dmax View Post
    My advice to all 2001 owners is to upgrade to Federal 2002/OS 15186006.

    You can full flash any 2001-2004 ecm to this OS and till then full flash it to a 2003 or 2004 and then back to a 2002.

    You cannot full flash any 2002-2004 ecm back to a 2001, if you do you will lock the oil life at 0% permanently.

    Once you upgrade the 2001 ecm you can never go back unless you are using a Road Runner ecm, then it does not matter.

    Tony
    Awesome Info. I was wondering if a 02-04 ecm with the 6006 os can be used in a 01.

    thanks.
    12 Second LMM

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member killerbee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,063

    Default

    Mike, if you are doing used, I can probably supply your needs. For 01-05, I am fat.
    Michael, Systems Engineer 04.5 D-max LLY, Phoenix, Arizona Email
    Custom Tuning Services
    DURAMAX/CUMMINS ECM's TCM's for sale, all years, 20% wholesale discount available
    EFILive's first VGT "Software Wastegate Tune"

Similar Threads

  1. Online source for ECU's
    By mhburton in forum Vortec V6/V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 20th, 2010, 04:38 PM
  2. what to use for power source??
    By rpmauto in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 11th, 2009, 04:00 PM
  3. Switching ECMs, will I need second License?
    By MMLMM in forum General (Diesel)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: March 26th, 2009, 11:48 AM
  4. Power Source for WB02
    By VetPet in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 18th, 2005, 02:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •