Thread: no experience tuning & want to tune my car. lots of questions!

Default no experience tuning & want to tune my car. lots of questions!

i'm pretty new to EFILive & really know nothing about it. i have Flashscan V2 and want to make my own tune for the car. i also have a LC-1 & the cable that TAQuickness sells & hope to install it this week sometime. i had a dyno tune done on the car, by a guy who is supposed to be a reputable tuner but it was less than stellar, so Doc at EFI Alchemy hooked me up with a mail-order that i successfully loaded into the car. while his tune is a lot better than what i originally had, i know i need to start messing with it to get it dialed in.

where do i start with all of this? should i start with a stock 02 Trans Am tune & go from there or should i use what Doc gave me as a base tune & start with it? do i want to go speed density or use the MAF? which is easier to tune for a newbie? what all do i want to log & under what driving situations? i'm just kind of overwhelmed with everything & i know that the only way to learn is to do it. i feel that once i get going with this, i'll catch on rather quick but i just need some guidance. my car is a 02 Trans Am with all the bolt-ons, 30# Ford Racing injectors, Texas Speed Magic Stick 4, etc. it still has stock #241 heads & LS6 intake on it. i also have a wet plate nitrous kit for the car that i removed temporarily, until i could get a spray friendly tune for the car. the most i plan on spraying when i put it back on is a 150 shot. can you guys point me in the direction i need to go to learn how to do this?

First thing you need to do is post your tune so people can have a look for any obvious issues.
    Go through the AutoVE tutorial...and just read it....a couple of times.
    You will see in there a list of PID's to log.
    Start just logging and get used to what looks 'normal'.
    Then...ask questions..LOTS of questions.