Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: We can't filter State PIDs?

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default We can't filter State PIDs?

    I just found this out today, GM.STATE0x is not in the filter drop down box.
    Last edited by mr.prick; October 11th, 2009 at 05:23 AM.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    I made a cal_pid for this.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,403

    Default

    That's what I do... (also, this way they can appear on a chart).

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    It's not easy to do, I had to search for a while before I found out how.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member Ninety8C5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    455

    Default

    What's the secret?

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    The state PIDs have 8 "Bit Positions" and each have "RAW" value
    Bit position 7 = 128
    Bit position 6 = 64
    Bit position 5 = 32
    Bit position 4 = 16
    Bit position 3 = 8
    Bit position 2 = 4
    Bit position 1 = 2
    Bit position 0 = 1
    Match the PID's Bit Position and RAW value and use
    iff(RAW({GM.STATE00})&bit position,1,0)


    Blacky explains it better here.

    Why we need to go through this is a mystery to me,
    it would be nice to have them defined in a way so they appear in the
    filter drop down box.
    The iff,& and bits operators can be a handful for some people
    to understand. (like myself)

    I recently discovered you can make a calc_pid for frame counts and
    filter out/in a certain section of a log by frame numbers.
    Call me slow.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,403

    Default

    For example, bit 5 can be extracted using either of these:

    iff(RAW({GM.STATE02}) & 32, 1, 0)

    RAW({GM.STATE02}) / 32 & 1

    RAW({GM.STATE02}) >> 5 & 1
    Last edited by joecar; March 11th, 2021 at 09:22 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. ECM in unknown state :(
    By SmokinDuradog in forum General (Diesel)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2009, 02:48 AM
  2. TCM in unknown state
    By Sparky8370 in forum General (Diesel)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 2nd, 2008, 09:28 AM
  3. Ecm in unknown state
    By HotRodSS in forum Duramax LB7
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 1st, 2008, 09:34 PM
  4. State PID Question
    By Black02SS in forum General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: March 15th, 2006, 04:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •