Thread: My AutoVE doesn't look right??

Default My AutoVE doesn't look right??

OK this is my first time going through the AutoVE process, I need extra sets of eyes to tell my if I am doing the right/wrong thing here.

This is what we are tuning:

2003 Silverado SS AWD, with Paxton Novi-1500 (think Vortech T-Trim, they share the same compressor), factory bone-stock LQ9 6.0L. Also added is a decent-sized A/A intercooler, custom E-Fans, 1-7/8" ARH headers, Corsa Touring exhaust, PLX WB02, & totally built 4L60. OS is COS3.

So last night was the maiden drive with the Paxton, and I specifically chose to drive on the freeway to AutoVE and use the cruise-control on level road to get as clean a dataset as possible. I never drove over 2500-RPM, and tried not to get heavy on the throttle this first time out. I recorded 2 log files, almost an hour of driving. Today I spent the afternoon examining the logs, came up with BENS myself using Excel, then also used the map feature in EFILive Scan Tool to come up with BENS and for the most part they lined-up ok except where the truck went into overrun conditions (MAP < 40-kpa).

So I applied my BENS and the resulting VE table looks... weird. Is this resulting VE Table right?

Also, can someone verify that I don't still have DFCO, PE, etc still enabled that will screw-up datalogging?

* Here's the tune I flashed to the truck before logging
    * First 1/2 of driving data
    * Second 1/2 of driving data
    * Here's the tune with the BENS applied

Any other suggestions? The WB02 data looks really clean especially in the second log file, am I right in this judgement?

Mr. P.
    Last edited by Mr. P.; December 1st, 2009 at 08:29 PM.

What filters did you use on the data?
    Links dont work. Attach the tune & log files directly to your post.
    The Tremor at AIR