Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: COS 5 Fuel VE multiplier

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,854

    Default COS 5 Fuel VE multiplier

    For Nitrous applications, does it work while in closed loop???

    I believe you can't do MAF operation on it, or does it multiply MAF too?
    Thanks
    "All that is needed for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing..."

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,289

    Default

    You mean A0015...

    My understanding is that it only depends on the state of the switch wired to the spare pin, regardless of OL/CL...

    I don't know about MAF...

    I'll ask Ross.

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,854

    Default

    That i know! What i wish to know is that the multiplier works even for closed loop!
    "All that is needed for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing..."

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member 5.7ute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,840

    Default

    Sounds like you are looking at making an ethanol switch. It would be easy enough to test, just ground the pin with the tables populated & watch your fuel trims.
    The Tremor at AIR

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,166

    Default

    It multiplies the VE table numbers, so it should work in closed loop too, SD.

    Cheers,
    Ross
    I no longer monitor the forum, please either post your question or create a support ticket.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I was just searching for an answer to this same question. I'm in closed loop, and it looks like no matter what I set my VE multiplier to, it only works for a split second before it reverts to my normal PE mode. I have a log where I had pin 56 grounded, rich spike, and then pin 56 open and normal PE transition. Is there a trick I haven't found yet to get this working in closed loop?

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,289

    Default

    MikeM,

    Post your tune file and some logs.

    The VE multipler is applied as long as the input is applied, i.e. it is not a momentary input.

Similar Threads

  1. IAT VE multiplier table A0014 Q's.....
    By WHYTRYZ06 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: April 7th, 2008, 01:56 AM
  2. Setting up A0015 VE MULTIPLIER
    By WHYTRYZ06 in forum Forced Induction and Nitrous Oxide (N20)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 30th, 2008, 12:12 AM
  3. Math for the VE multiplier
    By Beer99C5 in forum Custom Operating Systems
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: September 8th, 2007, 01:56 AM
  4. A0008 OL ECT Command Fuel Multiplier
    By dc_justin in forum Custom Operating Systems
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: December 11th, 2006, 07:08 PM
  5. New IAT VE Multiplier Table
    By GMPX in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2005, 03:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •