Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Err 1400, Invalid Window Handle

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member Mr. P.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    259

    Default Err 1400, Invalid Window Handle

    OK this has happened a couple times to me now -

    I am using EFILive 7.5.100, and upon closing the Tuning tool I get two back-to-back error windows saying error 1400, Invalid Window Handle.

    Mr. P.

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    I had that error yesterday too.
    The PC crashed afterward, I thought it was a Windows issue.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,798

    Default

    Its been happening to me since build 99, I havent upgraded to 100 yet because of time constraints.

    W7 Ult x64
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  4. #4
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    I've seen it too, but I can't reproduce it reliably yet :(

    If anyone can generate a sequence of steps that will cause it to happen consistently please let me know.

    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member Mr. P.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    259

    Default

    I think the Scan tool and Tune tool have to be open at the same time - i.e. open the tune tool and load a log file, then open the scan tool and establish the cross-window data linking, then close the tune tool. In my case I have one instance of the Scan tool running and 3 instances of the Tune tool open, and when I closed the Tune tool it got all pissed-off...

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member Mr. P.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    259

    Default

    Also got an Invalid Floating Point Operation trying to manipulate the 3D chart display with the right mouse button in {B3647}.

  7. #7
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. P. View Post
    I think the Scan tool and Tune tool have to be open at the same time - i.e. open the tune tool and load a log file, then open the scan tool and establish the cross-window data linking, then close the tune tool. In my case I have one instance of the Scan tool running and 3 instances of the Tune tool open, and when I closed the Tune tool it got all pissed-off...
    Thanks, I'll check it out.
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  8. #8
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. P. View Post
    Also got an Invalid Floating Point Operation trying to manipulate the 3D chart display with the right mouse button in {B3647}.
    I'm about to post up a new version (later today) that fixes the Invalid Floating Point error. Its a bug caused by incorrect magnification settings on the 3D surface.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    After the auto update it still shows build 100,
    is this OK?
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  10. #10
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Mine shows 101...

    but in the last few days I have been thru several uninstalls and registry entry deletions (in my attempt to define a particular bug, mentioned above).

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. System Error- code 1400
    By Tarkstoys in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: April 17th, 2010, 06:54 PM
  2. Programming Silver PCM from 2001 S-10 4.3L to handle 97 Vortec
    By onegonewild in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 1st, 2008, 01:42 AM
  3. Menus: Window.
    By curtbriggs in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 28th, 2005, 04:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •