Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can't get this right

Default Can't get this right

I have a 99 ls1 Camaro with a powerdyne 6psi kit. the car is bone stock except for a magnaflow cat back and a built 4l65e trans also meth injection set @3psi. I have been playing with this thing for three years now and it still does not run right. I guess I just don't get the auto ve tuning, I have started from scratch twice and still can't get it right. There is no dyno shop in Fort Myers that uses EFI Live so I can't even pay someone to help me in town. Would anyone like to help me out and at least give me a decent base tune for this car so I can build off that and hopefully learn how to do this the right way. My daily driver is an 08 Impala SS and I actually enjoy driving that car more because I just can't seem to get the Camaro right. That is sad that I enjoy the FWD more than LS1 boosted muscle.... I have had some awesome help on here before but I just don't seem to get all of what is said. I will post my latest tune and log file. I will really apreciate any help that I can get. I did manage to get the transmission to shift perfectly. I'm sure the fuel and spark are messed up. Even with the methanol it still detonates sometimes so I guess I need to pull some more timing also, I just don't know how much and where to pull it from.
    Attached Files Attached Files

look at log 0027-frame 7434 aits are at 48*c 118*f high intake temperatures will cause knocking
    also you dont have a 2 bar mar sensor on the vehicle to log the boost ve tables a0009 only goes up to 104kpa .
    a0008 should be set to 1.00 plus b3632 is also contributing fuel maybe 0 this table for consistency.
    ive found by reducing b5935-b5936 does smooth idle noticeably
    Attached Files Attached Files

Need a few more details, what injectors are you running ? Fuel system ? base fuel pressure, useing a rising rate fuel regulator or not ?