Thread: error $0025 hapi won't start

Default error $0025 hapi won't start

Hello All,

I'm really new to EFIL and V2. I thought I would take on a new understanding tonight and setup the V2 for BBL. I started 8.1.xx and created a simple pid list then saved it. When I tried to "program" the V2 I get an error $002E hapi could not be started. Than I get an error $0024 hapi is not running. Then a $0025 can't get a semaphore.

I have removed and re-installed the 8.1.2b84. I searched and found NOTHING. I'm starting to go a bit crazy trying to learn all of this. I can not comprehend being young and inexperienced about many things and being able to get up to speed. Maybe I have forgotten what it is to have a good brain.

Does the pid list have to be called options.txt? I saved mine as testdash.txt. My understanding would dictate that a person creates numerous lists(for different purposes) then picks the one that best suits the requirements. Probably FUBAR'd that one too.

Is there a manual for the V2 anywhere? I have studied this system a great deal and find it to be something akin to a box of parts that will assemble into something. I have worked with engines and EFI for years... thank God! I think I know what the parts build .

EDIT: Got it to work. Is it normal to have to start EFIL explorer in order to program the V2? I had a sneeking suspicion that hapi was that toolbar program that explorer started. I was unable to start hapi by double clicking it.

I would still appreciate answers to my poorly asked questions

Having the problem again. This time I can't get it to work this time.

TIA for any help,
    S
    Last edited by acomp917; February 5th, 2010 at 05:00 PM. Reason: got it to work

EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by acomp917 View Post
    When I tried to "program" the V2 I get an error $002E hapi could not be started. Than I get an error $0024 hapi is not running. Then a $0025 can't get a semaphore.