Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: cant get stock tune off truck

  1. #11
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    The late model LLY Duramax vehicles actually use the same controller as the LBZ models. Have you tried selecting the LBZ controller and seeing if you ca read?
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  2. #12
    Junior Member browneflatwork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    i just tried to use the lbz ecm and still will not pull stock data..... it still says check cabels and no comunication from ecm......i went through every fuse in truck and under hood just in case every fuse is good only fuses that are out are radio and info and i have tried with info in and out......
    EFI....SC IV,fass 150,sleeves, MBRP 4in TB,afe intake, shimmed rail, blocked egr,auto meter c2 gauges, home built trac bars,

  3. #13
    Junior Member browneflatwork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    and like i said before i have a conection between the v2 and my laptop and also the v2 and the truck when plug into obo port....... tried pulling stock info with lly and lbz ecm......at one time it wen tpast gettin status but it stopped adn said that the ecm my not have a valid calibration EfI live can still read through the damange calibration or reflash a new calibration
    EFI....SC IV,fass 150,sleeves, MBRP 4in TB,afe intake, shimmed rail, blocked egr,auto meter c2 gauges, home built trac bars,

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Can you at least check codes or monitor data with the scan (using pass-thru)?

  5. #15
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Hmm..

    Sounds like you have checked the cigarette lighter fuse as suggested earlier.

    If you connect V2 only to the OBDII port (not connected to laptop) does the V2 boot up normally?

    As Big Mike asks; are you able to scan/log at all?

    I sounds electrical to me if I was to hedge a bet.

    Cheers,
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  6. #16
    Junior Member browneflatwork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    yes it boots up like normal....i have checked fuses over and over
    EFI....SC IV,fass 150,sleeves, MBRP 4in TB,afe intake, shimmed rail, blocked egr,auto meter c2 gauges, home built trac bars,

  7. #17
    Lifetime Member minytrker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,308

    Default

    Do you happen to have an alarm? I had a friend a couple weeks ago go through the same thing for hours and he ended up having to disconnect the after-market alarm and pull the radio fuse. After that he had no problems.
    99 Z28 Camaro|LS1 Heads & cam Tuned by LSX Power Tuning
    2003 CC Duramax Dually|19.5 w/245/70/19.5|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|5in exhaust
    2009 G8 GT Vararam CAI|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|GXP Mufflers|Custom System
    2006 CTS-V K&N CAI|OBX Headers|Cammed LS3|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|

  8. #18
    Junior Member browneflatwork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    no aftermarket alarm....no lift pump or anything it has aftermarket radio that is it......radio fuses are pulled i keep trying and trying different things still nothing keeps tellin me no respons from ecm......i got a damanged calibration msg one time it said it can read through it adn reflash i tell it to keep reading and then 2 second later it bootloader rejected no response from ecm......
    EFI....SC IV,fass 150,sleeves, MBRP 4in TB,afe intake, shimmed rail, blocked egr,auto meter c2 gauges, home built trac bars,

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Disconnect the batteries for at least 10 minutes and try again.

  10. #20
    Junior Member browneflatwork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Got it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! put back in both radio fuses and info fuse read fine.......
    EFI....SC IV,fass 150,sleeves, MBRP 4in TB,afe intake, shimmed rail, blocked egr,auto meter c2 gauges, home built trac bars,

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Help Please**** LLY With A LBZ Computer Stock Truck
    By Duramax 6.6L in forum Diesel
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2010, 11:48 AM
  2. Stock truck idle problems after flash..?
    By samh_08 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: August 28th, 2009, 08:07 AM
  3. Tune for 07 6.0L truck?
    By 07.5duramax in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 25th, 2009, 04:54 PM
  4. Truck Tune
    By cmitchell17 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 13th, 2007, 01:25 PM
  5. Help with tuning stock truck
    By cmitchell17 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2007, 09:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •