Thread: No O2 signal after starting! Does work before starting! Heaters work with ignition on

Default No O2 signal after starting! Does work before starting! Heaters work with ignition on

I posted this question on another forum to no avail. Here are a few excerpts of my posts but no one had ever seen this before and did not give sure answers. The local tuning shop is using EFI live for the tuning with OS 3. I am not really experienced with tuning but I can contact the shop for any tune details that may be needed to solve this dilema. Basically the o2's work on a cold engine with the key on, once the motor is started they stop responding. The wiring is guaranteed to be correct, I personally built the harness and it has been verified by others.

Engine Specs:

408 ci ls1
    Siemens 60 lb/hr injectors
    Speed Density tune
    4l65e auto trans
    no vats/rear o2/emissions

Post #1

I could write a novel on how these o2 sensors have driven me crazy. I have a 408 ls1 stroker in a 1950