Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: BBL PIDs V2

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    124

    Default BBL PIDs V2

    I searched and found everything but what I needed. Is there a quick tutorial for loading selected PIDs into V2? I am not sure I did it correctly.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Check out this (sticky thread) which should hopefully help you out: http://forum.efilive.com/showthread....-V2-for-BBL...
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    124

    Default

    Thank you. I either missed this in the search results, or it didn't come up. I appreciate the assist!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    124

    Default

    OK, that much I have done. However, is there a way to select certain PIDs from all that are available for the LS1, or are you limited to just those that are default in V2 when you select the LS1? I have my custom PID list in Scan Tool. Is there a way to copy or import this PID list into V2? Even when my PC is connected to V2, my "Program Selected PIDs into Flashscan" in Scan Tool is grayed out. I am obviously doing something wrong.

  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Make sure V7/V8 software is updated to latest, and that V2 firmware is latest.

    First, in EFILive Explorer (EE), goto Config Data tab, and format the Config space (click the Format button), exit EE when done.

    Then, in Scan&Tune (S&T), goto Black Box Settings, goto Scan Settings tab...

    and see attached for creating pidlists and populating them with pids for BBL:


    [ if you have manual trans, then do not select a second controller when creating a pidlist ]
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S&T - Black Box Settings.png 
Views:	819 
Size:	261.4 KB 
ID:	8933   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pidlist properties.png 
Views:	617 
Size:	135.7 KB 
ID:	8934   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pidlist properties popup.png 
Views:	582 
Size:	138.4 KB 
ID:	8935   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S&T - Black Box Settings - Scan Settings.png 
Views:	551 
Size:	194.7 KB 
ID:	8936  
    Last edited by joecar; September 3rd, 2010 at 02:29 AM.

  6. #6
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    To change a pid's custom properties (alternate units, alarm):
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pid properties.png 
Views:	397 
Size:	136.3 KB 
ID:	8944   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pid properties popup - alarm.png 
Views:	353 
Size:	125.4 KB 
ID:	8943  
    Last edited by joecar; September 3rd, 2010 at 02:07 AM.

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    BBF settings (which engine/trans controller):

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S&T - Black Box Settings - Tune Settings.png 
Views:	416 
Size:	106.4 KB 
ID:	8945  

  8. #8
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Device settings (wideband serial parameters):
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S&T - Device Settings - BBL.png 
Views:	800 
Size:	206.0 KB 
ID:	8947   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S&T - Device Setings - Serial IO.png 
Views:	715 
Size:	203.3 KB 
ID:	8946  

  9. #9
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Before you can BBL or BBF(BBR/BBW), you must format the Data Space:

    To format the internal Data File system:
    on the V2 keypad press Ctrl+Backspace, change File sys to Internal and press OK,
    then go F4 Options -> F2 File System -> F3 Format File Sys.

    To format the SD Card File system:
    on the V2 keypad press Ctrl+Backspace, change File sys to SD Card and press OK,
    then go F4 Options -> F2 File System -> F3 Format File Sys.

    Allow the format to finish.
    Last edited by joecar; September 27th, 2010 at 02:28 AM.

  10. #10
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mnotx View Post
    ...
    Even when my PC is connected to V2, my "Program Selected PIDs into Flashscan" in Scan Tool is grayed out.
    ...
    Note that in the V7.5 scantool software, that is for FlashScan V1.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Imperial pids for BBL?
    By thunderstruck507 in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: February 9th, 2010, 03:04 PM
  2. BBL Pids???'s
    By GAMEOVER in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: March 16th, 2009, 09:37 AM
  3. Bbl Pids?
    By Beer99C5 in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 31st, 2008, 06:57 AM
  4. BBL PIDs
    By mr.prick in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 4th, 2008, 03:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •